Been A Long Time (since I rock and rolled)

Posted: October 6, 2015 in Uncategorized

With apologies to Led Zeppelin, of course. I’m watching a very fine BBC program: MidSomer Murders, currently our favorite. A new corpse at least in every episode; British humor with the seriousness of a murder in the background; Holmes and Watson motif, a brilliant detective and a somewhat bumbling assistant; British accents, etc.

I’m excited that my writing seems to have taken off recently, I must say: I have four books out now, available through Barnes and Noble, Amazon etc., as well as from Total Recall, the publisher. Four more are on their way: The Ghost of White Island, Gina and Colby (Mousegate), The Cape, and The Third Day. Soon: Marina and Dan, and Max and Kenzie. Before Christmas, I think. The ones with the two names are Mousegate, intended for 8-12 years old kidlets.

Lost an old friend a few weeks ago: Nancy Wichmann, whom I knew in college. I dated her sister a few times, and her best friend for almost two years…quite a shame. Her sister, Jaynie, found her and was quite traumatized, of course. They were twins and the loss must have devastating.

My golf game has gone south this summer: can’t seem to score worth a diddle. But I did get a fine three wood today at my personal pro shop (i.e., Goodwill in Batavia) and tomorrow we play a scramble at Valley Green CC. We also will have our end of year banquet–well, pizza, wings, chips, beer and pop. In short paradise for a bunch of guys.

Jacqi had her 50th anniversary of her graduation and a fine party at Flossmoor Country Club in Flossmoor. It brought back more than a few resentments, on my part–I should have gone to HF. Bloom was so clichish that it wasn’t much fun. I’ll write more about this another time.

Nice to be back!!!

Leave a Reply

