Busy

Posted: July 14, 2015 in Uncategorized

Sorry about being away for so long. I’ve been fired as an agent for the Rebecca Pratt Literary Group, I presume because I sent out letters for a client before the Queen Bee gave her approval. Still I don’t regret it, though. It’s really set me free to some extent. I just work on my writing, and I sent my publisher a new book today–one from the Mousegate series. I want to send him a new adult oriented novel, one called The Third Day. So I’ll work on that for a couple of days until my editor and co-author, Jacqi, while Bruce works on the Mousegate Entry I’m calling Marina and Dan: An Egyptian Adventure.

In the new book, Marina and Dan are juniors in high school, and with the help of a magic Amulet, find themselves transported to the time of Moses. There, in separate adventures, they see the giving of the law, the crossing of the Red sea, the appointment of Levi as the priest tribe, and an undersea rescue.

When I was a boy, I read a book for Sunday School, and while I can’t remember the name of the book, it was a Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court motif. A young boy gets transported back to the early Christian church and learns something about the Christian faith, how it works and so on. Made quite an impression on me.

It is my hope that this book, when printed, might be used for younger audiences, say, junior high and high school. i think that the Christian church has done for less than she should to instruct her people in the Old Testament and the New testament in the first century. There Is such richness in, say, the book of Joel, which Joel Rosenberg described as his favorite OT book when he was young.

Let’s talk about the Old Testament this week. Let’s see if there’s anything modern about it.

Leave a Reply

