Waiting. and Waiting

Posted: February 20, 2015 in Uncategorized

Just out of curiosity, do any of you feel that you spend most of your time waiting for something to happen? I’ve got a five month old tv, a beautiful Vizio, J and I gave it to one another for Christmas. So we couldn’t get it to work. Had to call Vizio tech support. It took nearly an hour to get the tech on the phone, then ten minutes to get the tv straightened out. Oh well. I guess we can watch tv tomorrow when we have our movie group over.

Dick Baran suggested this to me and it has been a Godsend. We’ve had some good times watching movies, I must say. One of my favorites was a William Friedkin flick named Sorcerer: some great special effects, and a great plot, but–and I mean this sincerely–the best ending to a film I can think of.

Anyhow, see you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

