golf league ends

Posted: September 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

I’m having what I would characterize as a — well, a strange year at golf. A few years ago, I joined a golf league through Delnor Hospital. The first year was okay-ish, but then the next year I came in second, then third last year. this year, I’ll probably be lucky to be in the top ten. Ridiculous. I don’t know why I’m so awful this year. I practice: several evenings a week, I go to Mill Creek, a course near us, and practice. Doesn’t seem to help. I switched putters–no luck.   l hold on to the follow through–no good. Last month or so, I cracked a drive almost 300 yards down the middle, and hit the followup into the sandtrap in a ghastly shank.

I dunno. Maybe I’m getting old. Maybe I’m getting senile. But I can’t play!

So this is a two parter. I’ll write again when I get home.

Leave a Reply

