Frustrating days

Posted: August 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

My golf game has gone to the dickens. I can’t figure it out. I was scoring consistently in the 30s at Valley Green last summer, and I can’t get my score under 40 now. Jacqi and I need to get out to see Kirk soon–me in particular.

My beloved partner Dick is out of town in WI, at his cabin. Well, I can’t blame him, really–a lake, a fishing rod, and his wife Carol singing beside him in the wilderness. ‘Tis a consummation devoutly to be wished.

Still, this has been a gloriously nice summer around here. To be sure, beach days are infrequent, but we aren’t beach people anyhow–I used to be. My grandparents lived on the lake in Michigan City, IN and I spent most of the summer there. Alas, both of them died, my uncle inherited the estate, and we haven’t been there in years.

Nonetheless, even though I sound negative, I’m really not in a bad mood tonight. We have several people coming over Friday night to see a film called “Purgatory.” I’m going to teach it after we see it–and I’m excited to see how the adults react. Stay in prayer for me, that this will be an evening for all of them to remember. See you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

